Against the Odds: Traveling Despite Social Anxiety

9 thoughts on “Against the Odds: Traveling Despite Social Anxiety”

  1. I have only recently started receiving your blog posts and enjoy them very much. My family and I spent almost a year in the Czech Republic in 2004 – 2005, after I received a Fulbright to teach at Charles University and guest-lecture at the University of Pardubice. We lived in a little village in the Berounka River Valley named Vsenory, and would travel by train, tram, bus, and foot. I have been going back almost every year since. I also took one of my four children to Israel for a month in 2015 — we stayed in Tel Aviv but also traveled about. I absolutely love that place too. I think you have very good taste!

    Like

Leave a Reply

