5 Reasons I Love Learning Czech

8 thoughts on “5 Reasons I Love Learning Czech”

  1. I loved reading this! I completely empathize with the language struggles; it can isolate you in very strong but subtle ways. I really struggled in Thailand, because I learned right away that a) tonal languages are not for me and b) five Thai words does not a conversation make 🙂 I learned how to communicate directions, say “not spicy” and ask “how much,” and that was about it. I was very cognizant of the poor impression I was making on local people as a frustrating American. I’m glad you’re really enjoying learning Czech! It sounds like you’ve found a second home 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

